top of page
newCommunity Meal Share - PPTs.png

With the current economic crisis, we have identified the need to provide meals to school children as parents struggle to bring meals to the tables. We have also been informed of the large student drop out from schools, especially in underprivileged areas.

Meals Served

community plate.png


June 2022


Eat Happy by Community Meal Share Trust kick-started its pilot programme to provide school meals for 1,200+ school children on the 6th of June 2022.


We are excited to provide a minimum of 2 nutritious meals a week to the students that belong to schools in the:

  • Jayawardenapura zone (Colombo District)

  • Jaffna Zone (Jaffna District)

  • Haliela Division (Badulla District) 

  • Batticaloa Zone (Batticaloa District)


We are pleased to be working alongside Dr Tara De Mel (Former Secretary - Ministry of Education) and Ms Nirmala Ekanayake (Jayawardhanapura Zone), Mr Radampala Gamage Nalin Sanjeewa (Haliela Division) and Mr Muttucumaru Rathakrishnan (Jaffna Zone) to make this programme a success.


The schools that would be supported are as listed below:

  1. Valalay American Mission Tamil Mixed School

  2. Kathiripay Subramania Vidyalayam 

  3. Puthur Madiga Panjaseela Vidyalayam

  4. Kopay North Roman Catholic Tamil Mixed School

  5. Kopay South Roman Catholic Tamil Mixed School

  6. Neerveli South Hindu Tamil Mixed School

  7. Vidyaraja Vidyalaya, Hokandara 

  8. Sedawatte Siddharatha Vidyalaya, Wellampitiya

  9. Galewela Vidyalaya

  10. Deegalla Vidyalaya

  11. Wakkumbura Primary School

  12. Wellewela Pemananda Vidyalaya

  13. Dehiwinna Mihindu Vidyalaya

  14. Sri Jayawardenapura Maha Vidyalaya

  15. Uduwara Ihala Demala Vidyalaya

  16. Mahawattegama Maha Vidyalaya

  17. Thirunelvely RCTM School

  18. Ilukkupoththanai Malaimagal Vidyalaya

  19. Vadamunai GTMS

  20. Veeranagar GTMS

  21. Periyavaddavan Kannagi Vidyalaya

bottom of page